Countries / 🇬🇧 United Kingdom

Best fixed-rate bond rates in United Kingdom

GBP fixed-rate bond rates from 11 providers, read directly from each bank's website every day, plus 4 more providers to check. Sorted by rate; no paid rankings.

Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · all 15 providers

Best rate for a £10,000 deposit, open to any customer. Promotions can end early; confirm with the bank.

Compare fixed-rate bond rates

Tenure
Rate type
Options

11 banks with a 12-month rate for £10,000

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
NS&I (National Savings and Investments)British Savings Bonds (Guaranteed Growth Bonds)4.99%≈ £499 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
Opening deposit £500+; Taxable, paid gross; Backed by HM Treasury
Go to bank
Atom bankFixed Saver4.90%≈ £490 in 12 months12 months£50 – £100,000Board rate
£50 to £100,000 during the deposit window; App only; AER shown (annual interest option)
Go to bank
Aldermore BankFixed Rate Savings Account4.88%≈ £488 in 12 months12 months£1,000 +Board rate
Minimum opening balance £1,000; No withdrawals, transfers out or closures before maturity
Go to bank
Shawbrook BankFixed Rate Bond4.78%≈ £478 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Money locked in for the term of the bond
Go to bank
Marcus by Goldman Sachs (UK)1 Year Fixed Rate Saver4.75%≈ £475 in 12 months12 monthsup to £250,000Board rate
Up to £250,000, deposited within 14 days of opening
Go to bank
HSBC UKFixed Rate Savings Account4.50%≈ £450 in 12 months12 months£2,000 +Board rate
Minimum deposit £2,000
Go to bank
Nationwide Building SocietyFixed Rate Online Bond4.50%≈ £450 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Via Online; UK residents aged 16 or over; No withdrawals until the term ends
Go to bank
Santander UKFixed Term Saver4.45%≈ £445 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
UK resident aged 16 or over; Open with £500 or more
Go to bank
Barclays1-Year Fixed-Rate Bond4.25%≈ £425 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
£500 or more; No withdrawals
Go to bank
NatWestFixed Term Savings4.11%≈ £411 in 12 months12 months£1 – £99,999Board rate
Age 16+, UK resident; Account closure required to access funds early
Go to bank
Lloyds BankUpfront Interest 1 Year Online Fixed Bond4.00%≈ £400 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
Via Online; Minimum deposit £500; Interest paid upfront; No withdrawals or early closure; Extra 0.20% AER/gross with a Lloyds Premier or Private Banking account
Go to bank

"Fresh funds" means money brought in from another bank. Board rates are standing rates; promos are time-limited. How we collect and check rates.

How is this list ordered?

By rate, highest first, for the amount and term you chose. Where a bank publishes its own blended effective rate we use that. Each bank appears once with its best matching offer unless you tick "Show every rate". Banks cannot pay to change the order.

Plan your deposit

Best rate by term

6 months: 4.55% at Atom bank4.55%6-month9 months: 4.57% at Aldermore Bank4.57%9-month12 months: 4.99% at NS&I (National Savings and Investments)4.99%12-month18 months: 4.93% at Aldermore Bank4.93%18-month24 months: 5.10% at Atom bank5.10%24-month36 months: 5.16% at Aldermore Bank5.16%36-month

Best rate open to any customer for £10,000 at each term, from today's verified offers. Hover a point for the bank.

Get an email when rates rise

Double opt-in: confirm by email first. One email when the best rate for your term and amount goes up. Unsubscribe in one click.

Official benchmarks

Bank of England Bank Rate 15 Oct 20263.75%
NS&I product rates (HM Treasury-backed: Direct Saver variable, British Savings Bonds 1-5 year fixed) 3.75%

Source: bankofengland.co.uk, nsandi.com. Shown as a reference point, not a recommendation.

Deposit protection: FSCS (Financial Services Compensation Scheme)

Limit£120,000

Since 1 December 2025 the FSCS protects deposits at UK-authorised banks, building societies and credit unions up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm (previously £85,000). Source, checked 2026-10-18.

Where does your money earn most in United Kingdom?

Best 12-month fixed-rate bond (NS&I (National Savings and Investments))4.99%
Bank of England Bank Rate3.75%

Best 12-month deposit and best savings rate open to any customer, next to the official benchmark. Savings rates are variable and often conditional.

More fixed-rate bond providers in United Kingdom

We list these providers but do not read their rates automatically yet, so we never show a number for them. Check the rate on the bank's own page. Know a bank we should read? Suggest it.

Questions about deposits in United Kingdom

What is the best 12-month fixed-rate bond rate in United Kingdom today?

4.99% p.a. at NS&I (National Savings and Investments) (minimum deposit: £500), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

What is the best 6-month fixed-rate bond rate in United Kingdom today?

4.55% p.a. at Atom bank (minimum deposit: £50), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

Are fixed-rate bonds in United Kingdom protected?

Since 1 December 2025 the FSCS protects deposits at UK-authorised banks, building societies and credit unions up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm (previously £85,000).

How many banks do you compare in United Kingdom?

We list 15 providers. Rates for 11 of them are read automatically from their own websites every day; for the rest we link to the bank's official rate page and never show a number we have not read.

How do fixed-rate bond rates compare with the Bank of England Bank Rate?

The Bank of England Bank Rate is 3.75% (15 Oct 2026). The best 12-month fixed-rate bond rate open to any customer today is 4.99%.

Deposit rates in nearby countries

🇹🇷 Turkey🇩🇪 Germany🇫🇷 France🇮🇹 Italy🇪🇸 Spain🇵🇱 Poland🇳🇱 Netherlands🇧🇪 Belgium

Add this rate table to your website

Copy this code into your page. The table updates daily and links back to each bank's page here.

Missing a bank? Suggest one

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.