This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
দেশসমূহ / 🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Best fixed-rate bond rates in United Kingdom
GBP fixed-rate bond rates from 11 providers, read directly from each bank's website every day, plus 4 more providers to check. Sorted by rate; no paid rankings.
Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC · all 15 providers · easy access savings account
Best 3-month rate
No verified offer today
Best 6-month rate
4.55% p.a.
Atom bank
Board rate · min £50
Best 12-month rate
4.99% p.a.
NS&I (National Savings and Investments)
Board rate · min £500
Best rate for a £10,000 deposit, open to any customer. Promotions can end early; confirm with the bank.
তুলনা করুন fixed-rate bond হারগুলো
11টি ব্যাংক £10,000 এর জন্য ১২-মাসের হার
| Bank | Rate p.a. | Tenure | Deposit | Details | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NS&I (National Savings and Investments)British Savings Bonds (Guaranteed Growth Bonds) | 4.99%≈ £499 in 12 months | 12 months | £500 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Atom bankFixed Saver | 4.90%≈ £490 in 12 months | 12 months | £50 – £100,000 | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Aldermore BankFixed Rate Savings Account | 4.88%≈ £488 in 12 months | 12 months | £1,000 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Shawbrook BankFixed Rate Bond | 4.78%≈ £478 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Marcus by Goldman Sachs (UK)1 Year Fixed Rate Saver | 4.75%≈ £475 in 12 months | 12 months | up to £250,000 | Board rate | Go to bank |
| HSBC UKFixed Rate Savings Account | 4.50%≈ £450 in 12 months | 12 months | £2,000 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Nationwide Building SocietyFixed Rate Online Bond | 4.50%≈ £450 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Santander UKFixed Term Saver | 4.45%≈ £445 in 12 months | 12 months | £500 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Barclays1-Year Fixed-Rate Bond | 4.25%≈ £425 in 12 months | 12 months | £500 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| NatWestFixed Term Savings | 4.11%≈ £411 in 12 months | 12 months | £1 – £99,999 | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Lloyds BankUpfront Interest 1 Year Online Fixed Bond | 4.00%≈ £400 in 12 months | 12 months | £500 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
"Fresh funds" means money brought in from another bank. Board rates are standing rates; promos are time-limited. How we collect and check rates.
How is this list ordered?
By rate, highest first, for the amount and term you chose. Where a bank publishes its own blended effective rate we use that. Each bank appears once with its best matching offer unless you tick "Show every rate". Banks cannot pay to change the order.
Plan your deposit
Best rate by term
Best rate open to any customer for £10,000 at each term, from today's verified offers. Hover a point for the bank.
Get an email when rates rise
Double opt-in: confirm by email first. One email when the best rate for your term and amount goes up. Unsubscribe in one click.
Official benchmarks
Source: bankofengland.co.uk, nsandi.com. Shown as a reference point, not a recommendation.
Deposit protection: FSCS (Financial Services Compensation Scheme)
Since 1 December 2025 the FSCS protects deposits at UK-authorised banks, building societies and credit unions up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm (previously £85,000). Source, checked 2026-10-18.
More fixed-rate bond providers in United Kingdom
We list these providers but do not read their rates automatically yet, so we never show a number for them. Check the rate on the bank's own page. Know a bank we should read? Suggest it.
- Coventry Building SocietyBuilding society · check rate on bank site
- Yorkshire Building SocietyBuilding society · check rate on bank site
Questions about deposits in United Kingdom
What is the best 12-month fixed-rate bond rate in United Kingdom today?
4.99% p.a. at NS&I (National Savings and Investments) (minimum deposit: £500), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.
What is the best 6-month fixed-rate bond rate in United Kingdom today?
4.55% p.a. at Atom bank (minimum deposit: £50), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.
Are fixed-rate bonds in United Kingdom protected?
Since 1 December 2025 the FSCS protects deposits at UK-authorised banks, building societies and credit unions up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm (previously £85,000).
How many banks do you compare in United Kingdom?
We list 15 providers. Rates for 11 of them are read automatically from their own websites every day; for the rest we link to the bank's official rate page and never show a number we have not read.
How do fixed-rate bond rates compare with the Bank of England Bank Rate?
The Bank of England Bank Rate is 3.75% (15 Oct 2026). The best 12-month fixed-rate bond rate open to any customer today is 4.99%.
Deposit rates in nearby countries
🇹🇷 Turkey🇩🇪 Germany🇫🇷 France🇮🇹 Italy🇪🇸 Spain🇵🇱 Poland🇳🇱 Netherlands🇧🇪 Belgium
Missing a bank? Suggest one
We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.