This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

Negara / 🇬🇧 United Kingdom / 12-month

Best 12-month fixed-rate bond rates in United Kingdom

Best 12-month rate per provider for a £10,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.

6-month All tenures and amounts

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
NS&I (National Savings and Investments)British Savings Bonds (Guaranteed Growth Bonds)4.99%≈ £499 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
Opening deposit £500+; Taxable, paid gross; Backed by HM Treasury
Go to bank
Atom bankFixed Saver4.90%≈ £490 in 12 months12 months£50 – £100,000Board rate
£50 to £100,000 during the deposit window; App only; AER shown (annual interest option)
Go to bank
Aldermore BankFixed Rate Savings Account4.88%≈ £488 in 12 months12 months£1,000 +Board rate
Minimum opening balance £1,000; No withdrawals, transfers out or closures before maturity
Go to bank
Shawbrook BankFixed Rate Bond4.78%≈ £478 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Money locked in for the term of the bond
Go to bank
Marcus by Goldman Sachs (UK)1 Year Fixed Rate Saver4.75%≈ £475 in 12 months12 monthsup to £250,000Board rate
Up to £250,000, deposited within 14 days of opening
Go to bank
HSBC UKFixed Rate Savings Account4.50%≈ £450 in 12 months12 months£2,000 +Board rate
Minimum deposit £2,000
Go to bank
Nationwide Building SocietyFixed Rate Online Bond4.50%≈ £450 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Via Online; UK residents aged 16 or over; No withdrawals until the term ends
Go to bank
Santander UKFixed Term Saver4.45%≈ £445 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
UK resident aged 16 or over; Open with £500 or more
Go to bank
Barclays1-Year Fixed-Rate Bond4.25%≈ £425 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
£500 or more; No withdrawals
Go to bank
NatWestFixed Term Savings4.11%≈ £411 in 12 months12 months£1 – £99,999Board rate
Age 16+, UK resident; Account closure required to access funds early
Go to bank
Lloyds BankUpfront Interest 1 Year Online Fixed Bond4.00%≈ £400 in 12 months12 months£500 +Board rate
Via Online; Minimum deposit £500; Interest paid upfront; No withdrawals or early closure; Extra 0.20% AER/gross with a Lloyds Premier or Private Banking account
Go to bank

Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.

Deposit protection: FSCS (Financial Services Compensation Scheme)

Limit£120,000

Since 1 December 2025 the FSCS protects deposits at UK-authorised banks, building societies and credit unions up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm (previously £85,000). Source, checked 2026-10-18.

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.