This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
Best 3-month GIC rates in Canada
Best 3-month rate per provider for a C$10,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.
| Bank | Rate p.a. | Tenure | Deposit | Details | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EQ BankGIC (non-registered, short term) | 2.55%≈ C$64 in 3 months | 3 months | C$100 – C$100,000 | Board rate | Go to bank |
| TangerineGuaranteed Investment | 2.50%≈ C$63 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| RBC Royal BankGuaranteed-Return GIC (non-registered) | 2.40%≈ C$60 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| ScotiabankShort-term Non-Redeemable GIC | 2.20%≈ C$55 in 3 months | 3 months | C$5,000 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| CIBCCIBC Bonus Rate GIC short term (posted, non-registered) | 2.10%≈ C$53 in 3 months | 3 months | C$5,000 – C$999,999 | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Oaken FinancialShort-term GIC (non-registered) | 1.00%≈ C$25 in 3 months | 3 months | C$1,000 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.
Deposit protection: CDIC
LimitC$100,000
CDIC insures eligible deposits at member institutions up to $100,000 (principal and interest) in each of several separate coverage categories. Source, checked 2026-10-18.
We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.