This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

Landen / 🇨🇦 Canada / 3-month

Best 3-month GIC rates in Canada

Best 3-month rate per provider for a C$10,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.

6-month12-month All tenures and amounts

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
EQ BankGIC (non-registered, short term)2.55%≈ C$64 in 3 months3 monthsC$100 – C$100,000Board rate
$100 minimum and $100,000 maximum per GIC; Non-redeemable
Go to bank
TangerineGuaranteed Investment2.50%≈ C$63 in 3 months3 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Go to bank
RBC Royal BankGuaranteed-Return GIC (non-registered)2.40%≈ C$60 in 3 months3 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Interest paid at maturity, semi-annually, annually or compounded annually; Non-redeemable
Go to bank
ScotiabankShort-term Non-Redeemable GIC2.20%≈ C$55 in 3 months3 monthsC$5,000 +Board rate
Non-registered minimum $5,000; Interest paid at maturity
Go to bank
CIBCCIBC Bonus Rate GIC short term (posted, non-registered)2.10%≈ C$53 in 3 months3 monthsC$5,000 – C$999,999Board rate
Posted rates
Go to bank
Oaken FinancialShort-term GIC (non-registered)1.00%≈ C$25 in 3 months3 monthsC$1,000 +Board rate
$1,000 minimum; Non-redeemable, interest paid at maturity
Go to bank

Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.

Deposit protection: CDIC

LimitC$100,000

CDIC insures eligible deposits at member institutions up to $100,000 (principal and interest) in each of several separate coverage categories. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.