This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
Countries / 🇺🇸 United States
Best CD rates in United States
USD CD rates from 8 providers, read directly from each bank's website every day, plus 3 more providers to check. Sorted by rate; no paid rankings.
Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · all 11 providers
Best 3-month rate
1.50% p.a.
Navy Federal Credit Union
Board rate · min $1,000
Best 6-month rate
4.00% p.a.
Barclays (US)
Board rate
Best 12-month rate
4.50% p.a.
Barclays (US)
Board rate
Best rate for a $10,000 deposit, open to any customer. Promotions can end early; confirm with the bank.
Compare CD rates
6 banks with a 12-month rate for $10,000
| Bank | Rate p.a. | Tenure | Deposit | Details | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barclays (US)Online CD | 4.50%≈ $450 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Marcus by Goldman SachsHigh-Yield CD | 4.40%≈ $440 in 12 months | 12 months | $500 + | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Synchrony BankCD | 4.20%≈ $420 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Navy Federal Credit UnionShare Certificate (short-term) | 4.05%≈ $405 in 12 months | 12 months | $1,000 + | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Capital One360 CD | 4.00%≈ $400 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| American Express National BankCD | 3.65%≈ $365 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
"Fresh funds" means money brought in from another bank. Board rates are standing rates; promos are time-limited. Jak zbieramy i weryfikujemy stawki.
How is this list ordered?
By rate, highest first, for the amount and term you chose. Where a bank publishes its own blended effective rate we use that. Each bank appears once with its best matching offer unless you tick "Show every rate". Banks cannot pay to change the order.
Plan your deposit
Best rate by term
Best rate open to any customer for $10,000 at each term, from today's verified offers. Hover a point for the bank.
Get an email when rates rise
Double opt-in: confirm by email first. One email when the best rate for your term and amount goes up. Unsubscribe in one click.
Official benchmarks
Source: newyorkfed.org, fiscaldata.treasury.gov, fiscaldata.treasury.gov. Shown as a reference point, not a recommendation.
Deposit protection: FDIC
FDIC deposit insurance covers $250,000 per depositor, per FDIC-insured bank, for each account ownership category. Source, checked 2026-10-18.
More CD providers in United States
We list these providers but do not read their rates automatically yet, so we never show a number for them. Check the rate on the bank's own page. Know a bank we should read? Suggest it.
Questions about deposits in United States
What is the best 12-month CD rate in United States today?
4.50% p.a. at Barclays (US) (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.
What is the best 6-month CD rate in United States today?
4.00% p.a. at Barclays (US) (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.
Are CDs in United States protected?
FDIC deposit insurance covers $250,000 per depositor, per FDIC-insured bank, for each account ownership category.
How many banks do you compare in United States?
We list 11 providers. Rates for 8 of them are read automatically from their own websites every day; for the rest we link to the bank's official rate page and never show a number we have not read.
How do CD rates compare with the Federal funds target range, upper bound (NY Fed)?
The Federal funds target range, upper bound (NY Fed) is 4.00% (2026-10-15). The best 12-month CD rate open to any customer today is 4.50%.
Deposit rates in nearby countries
🇧🇷 Brazil🇲🇽 Mexico🇨🇦 Canada🇨🇱 Chile
Missing a bank? Suggest one
We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.