This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

Landen / 🇮🇳 India

Best fixed deposit rates in India

INR fixed deposit rates from 10 providers, read directly from each bank's website every day, plus 1 more providers to check. Sorted by rate; no paid rankings.

Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC · all 11 providers

Best rate for a ₹100,000 deposit, open to any customer. Promotions can end early; confirm with the bank.

Vergelijk fixed deposit tarieven

Tenure
Rate type
Options

9 banken met een 12‑maandsrente voor ₹100,000

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
Ujjivan Small Finance BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)7.25%≈ ₹7,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens get +0.50%; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
IDFC FIRST BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.50%≈ ₹6,500 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
AU Small Finance BankRetail Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.35%≈ ₹6,350 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate (senior citizens: separate table); Deposits below ₹3 crore; Interest rate column, not annualised yield
Go to bank
Kotak Mahindra BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore, premature withdrawal allowed)6.35%≈ ₹6,350 in 12 months12 months₹5,000 +Board rate
Regular (non-senior) rate; Deposits below ₹3 crore; Minimum ₹5,000
Go to bank
Axis BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore), key tenures6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore; Only the key tenures shown on the page; full chart behind 'View rates'
Go to bank
Bank of BarodaFixed Deposit, callable (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General public rate; senior citizens get more; Domestic deposits below ₹3 crore; Rows labelled 'Above 1 year ...' are not parsed
Go to bank
HDFC BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens (60+, resident) get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
Punjab National BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Rate for the public; senior and super-senior citizens get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
State Bank of IndiaRetail Domestic Term Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General public rate; senior citizens get more (separate column); Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank

"Fresh funds" means money brought in from another bank. Board rates are standing rates; promos are time-limited. How we collect and check rates.

How is this list ordered?

By rate, highest first, for the amount and term you chose. Where a bank publishes its own blended effective rate we use that. Each bank appears once with its best matching offer unless you tick "Show every rate". Banks cannot pay to change the order.

Plan your deposit

Best rate by term

1 months: 4.15% at Ujjivan Small Finance Bank4.15%1-month2 months: 5.00% at Bank of Baroda5.00%2-month3 months: 5.00% at Bank of Baroda5.00%3-month4 months: 5.25% at AU Small Finance Bank5.25%4-month6 months: 6.50% at IDFC FIRST Bank6.50%6-month9 months: 6.50% at IDFC FIRST Bank6.50%9-month12 months: 7.25% at Ujjivan Small Finance Bank7.25%12-month18 months: 7.25% at Ujjivan Small Finance Bank7.25%18-month24 months: 7.55% at Ujjivan Small Finance Bank7.55%24-month36 months: 7.40% at AU Small Finance Bank7.40%36-month

Best rate open to any customer for ₹100,000 at each term, from today's verified offers. Hover a point for the bank.

Get an email when rates rise

Double opt-in: confirm by email first. One email when the best rate for your term and amount goes up. Unsubscribe in one click.

Official benchmarks

RBI policy repo rate 5.50%

Source: rbi.org.in. Shown as a reference point, not a recommendation.

Deposit protection: DICGC

Limit₹500,000

DICGC insures deposits (savings, current, fixed, recurring) at insured banks up to ₹5 lakh per depositor per bank, principal and interest combined, across all accounts held in the same right and capacity. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

Where does your money earn most in India?

Best 12-month fixed deposit (Ujjivan Small Finance Bank)7.25%
RBI policy repo rate5.50%

Best 12-month deposit and best savings rate open to any customer, next to the official benchmark. Savings rates are variable and often conditional.

More fixed deposit providers in India

We list these providers but do not read their rates automatically yet, so we never show a number for them. Check the rate on the bank's own page. Know a bank we should read? Suggest it.

Questions about deposits in India

What is the best 12-month fixed deposit rate in India today?

7.25% p.a. at Ujjivan Small Finance Bank (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

What is the best 6-month fixed deposit rate in India today?

6.50% p.a. at IDFC FIRST Bank (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

Are fixed deposits in India protected?

DICGC insures deposits (savings, current, fixed, recurring) at insured banks up to ₹5 lakh per depositor per bank, principal and interest combined, across all accounts held in the same right and capacity.

How many banks do you compare in India?

We list 11 providers. Rates for 10 of them are read automatically from their own websites every day; for the rest we link to the bank's official rate page and never show a number we have not read.

How do fixed deposit rates compare with the RBI policy repo rate?

The RBI policy repo rate is 5.50% (). The best 12-month fixed deposit rate open to any customer today is 7.25%.

Deposit rates in nearby countries

🇨🇳 China🇮🇩 Indonesia🇵🇰 Pakistan🇧🇩 Bangladesh🇯🇵 Japan🇵🇭 Philippines🇻🇳 Vietnam🇹🇭 Thailand

Add this rate table to your website

Copy this code into your page. The table updates daily and links back to each bank's page here.

Missing a bank? Suggest one

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.