This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
Countries / 🇮🇳 India
Best fixed deposit rates in India
INR fixed deposit rates from 10 providers, read directly from each bank's website every day, plus 1 more providers to check. Sorted by rate; no paid rankings.
Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC · all 11 providers
Best 3-month rate
5.00% p.a.
Bank of Baroda
Board rate
Best 6-month rate
6.50% p.a.
IDFC FIRST Bank
Board rate
Best 12-month rate
7.25% p.a.
Ujjivan Small Finance Bank
Board rate
Best rate for a ₹100,000 deposit, open to any customer. Promotions can end early; confirm with the bank.
Compare fixed deposit rates
7 banks with a 12-month rate for ₹100,000
| Bank | Rate p.a. | Tenure | Deposit | Details | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ujjivan Small Finance BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 7.25%≈ ₹7,250 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| IDFC FIRST BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 6.50%≈ ₹6,500 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Kotak Mahindra BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore, premature withdrawal allowed) | 6.35%≈ ₹6,350 in 12 months | 12 months | ₹5,000 + | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Axis BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore), key tenures | 6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Bank of BarodaFixed Deposit, callable (below ₹3 crore) | 6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| HDFC BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| State Bank of IndiaRetail Domestic Term Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
"Fresh funds" means money brought in from another bank. Board rates are standing rates; promos are time-limited. Jak zbieramy i weryfikujemy stawki.
How is this list ordered?
By rate, highest first, for the amount and term you chose. Where a bank publishes its own blended effective rate we use that. Each bank appears once with its best matching offer unless you tick "Show every rate". Banks cannot pay to change the order.
Plan your deposit
Best rate by term
Best rate open to any customer for ₹100,000 at each term, from today's verified offers. Hover a point for the bank.
Get an email when rates rise
Double opt-in: confirm by email first. One email when the best rate for your term and amount goes up. Unsubscribe in one click.
Official benchmarks
Source: rbi.org.in. Shown as a reference point, not a recommendation.
Deposit protection: DICGC
DICGC insures deposits (savings, current, fixed, recurring) at insured banks up to ₹5 lakh per depositor per bank, principal and interest combined, across all accounts held in the same right and capacity. Source, checked 2026-10-18.
More fixed deposit providers in India
We list these providers but do not read their rates automatically yet, so we never show a number for them. Check the rate on the bank's own page. Know a bank we should read? Suggest it.
Questions about deposits in India
What is the best 12-month fixed deposit rate in India today?
7.25% p.a. at Ujjivan Small Finance Bank (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.
What is the best 6-month fixed deposit rate in India today?
6.50% p.a. at IDFC FIRST Bank (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.
Are fixed deposits in India protected?
DICGC insures deposits (savings, current, fixed, recurring) at insured banks up to ₹5 lakh per depositor per bank, principal and interest combined, across all accounts held in the same right and capacity.
How many banks do you compare in India?
We list 11 providers. Rates for 10 of them are read automatically from their own websites every day; for the rest we link to the bank's official rate page and never show a number we have not read.
How do fixed deposit rates compare with the RBI policy repo rate?
The RBI policy repo rate is 5.50% (). The best 12-month fixed deposit rate open to any customer today is 7.25%.
Deposit rates in nearby countries
🇨🇳 China🇮🇩 Indonesia🇵🇰 Pakistan🇧🇩 Bangladesh🇯🇵 Japan🇵🇭 Philippines🇻🇳 Vietnam🇹🇭 Thailand
Missing a bank? Suggest one
We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.