This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
Best 3-month fixed deposit rates in India
Best 3-month rate per provider for a ₹100,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.
| Bank | Rate p.a. | Tenure | Deposit | Details | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of BarodaFixed Deposit, callable (below ₹3 crore) | 5.00%≈ ₹1,250 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| IDFC FIRST BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 5.00%≈ ₹1,250 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Punjab National BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 4.90%≈ ₹1,225 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| State Bank of IndiaRetail Domestic Term Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 4.90%≈ ₹1,225 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| AU Small Finance BankRetail Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 4.75%≈ ₹1,188 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Ujjivan Small Finance BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 4.65%≈ ₹1,163 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| HDFC BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore) | 4.25%≈ ₹1,063 in 3 months | 3 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.
Deposit protection: DICGC
DICGC insures deposits (savings, current, fixed, recurring) at insured banks up to ₹5 lakh per depositor per bank, principal and interest combined, across all accounts held in the same right and capacity. Source, checked 2026-10-18.
We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.