This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

Negara / 🇮🇳 India / 12-month

Best 12-month fixed deposit rates in India

Best 12-month rate per provider for a ₹100,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.

3-month6-month All tenures and amounts

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
Ujjivan Small Finance BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)7.25%≈ ₹7,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens get +0.50%; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
IDFC FIRST BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.50%≈ ₹6,500 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
AU Small Finance BankRetail Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.35%≈ ₹6,350 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate (senior citizens: separate table); Deposits below ₹3 crore; Interest rate column, not annualised yield
Go to bank
Kotak Mahindra BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore, premature withdrawal allowed)6.35%≈ ₹6,350 in 12 months12 months₹5,000 +Board rate
Regular (non-senior) rate; Deposits below ₹3 crore; Minimum ₹5,000
Go to bank
Axis BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore), key tenures6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore; Only the key tenures shown on the page; full chart behind 'View rates'
Go to bank
Bank of BarodaFixed Deposit, callable (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General public rate; senior citizens get more; Domestic deposits below ₹3 crore; Rows labelled 'Above 1 year ...' are not parsed
Go to bank
HDFC BankFixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General rate; senior citizens (60+, resident) get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
Punjab National BankDomestic Fixed Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Rate for the public; senior and super-senior citizens get more; Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank
State Bank of IndiaRetail Domestic Term Deposit (below ₹3 crore)6.25%≈ ₹6,250 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
General public rate; senior citizens get more (separate column); Deposits below ₹3 crore
Go to bank

Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.

Deposit protection: DICGC

Limit₹500,000

DICGC insures deposits (savings, current, fixed, recurring) at insured banks up to ₹5 lakh per depositor per bank, principal and interest combined, across all accounts held in the same right and capacity. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.