This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
Countries / 🇭🇰 Hong Kong / 12-month
Best 12-month time deposit rates in Hong Kong
Best 12-month rate per provider for a HK$100,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC.
| Bank | Rate p.a. | Tenure | Deposit | Details | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EleBank (formerly Airstar Bank)HKD Time Deposit | 3.45%≈ HK$3,450 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
| Standard Chartered Hong KongOnline New Fund HKD Time Deposit | 3.30%≈ HK$3,300 in 12 months | 12 months | HK$10,000 + | PromoFresh funds | Przejdź do banku |
| Mox BankHKD New Funds Time Deposit | 3.20%≈ HK$3,200 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | PromoFresh funds | Przejdź do banku |
| Hang Seng BankHKD Time Deposit (board rate) | 0.15%≈ HK$150 in 12 months | 12 months | HK$10,000 + | Board rate | Przejdź do banku |
Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.
Deposit protection: Deposit Protection Scheme (DPS)
If a Scheme member bank fails and your deposits are eligible for protection, the DPS automatically compensates you up to the protection limit of HK$800,000 per depositor per Scheme member. Source, checked 2026-10-18.
We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.