This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

দেশসমূহ / 🇭🇰 Hong Kong / 12-month

Best 12-month time deposit rates in Hong Kong

Best 12-month rate per provider for a HK$100,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.

3-month6-month All tenures and amounts

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
EleBank (formerly Airstar Bank)HKD Time Deposit3.45%≈ HK$3,450 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Personal accounts; Rates are for reference only; the EleBank Mobile App shows the latest rates
Go to bank
Standard Chartered Hong KongOnline New Fund HKD Time Deposit3.30%≈ HK$3,300 in 12 months12 monthsHK$10,000 +PromoFresh funds
Via Online; New funds of HKD10,000 or above; Set up via SC Mobile App or Online Banking; Offer until 31 October 2026
Go to bank
Mox BankHKD New Funds Time Deposit3.20%≈ HK$3,200 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedPromoFresh funds
Via App; New funds only; Interest credited upfront; Minimum deposit not stated on the page
Go to bank
Bank of China (Hong Kong)HKD Fixed Deposit (board rate)0.15%≈ HK$150 in 12 months12 monthsHK$100,000 – HK$499,999Board rate
HKD board rates
Go to bank
Hang Seng BankHKD Time Deposit (board rate)0.15%≈ HK$150 in 12 months12 monthsHK$10,000 – HK$499,999Board rate
HKD board rates; preferential new-fund rates are published separately
Go to bank

Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.

Deposit protection: Deposit Protection Scheme (DPS)

LimitHK$800,000

If a Scheme member bank fails and your deposits are eligible for protection, the DPS automatically compensates you up to the protection limit of HK$800,000 per depositor per Scheme member. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.