This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

Landen / 🇺🇸 United States

Best CD rates in United States

USD CD rates from 8 providers, read directly from each bank's website every day, plus 3 more providers to check. Sorted by rate; no paid rankings.

Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC · all 11 providers · high-yield savings account

Best rate for a $10,000 deposit, open to any customer. Promotions can end early; confirm with the bank.

Vergelijk CD tarieven

Tenure
Rate type
Options

6 banken met een 12‑maandsrente voor $10,000

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
Barclays (US)Online CD4.50%≈ $450 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
No minimum opening balance or deposit required
Go to bank
Marcus by Goldman SachsHigh-Yield CD4.40%≈ $440 in 12 months12 months$500 +Board rate
$500 minimum to open and earn the stated APY; Early withdrawal penalty applies
Go to bank
Synchrony BankCD4.20%≈ $420 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
No minimum deposit
Go to bank
Navy Federal Credit UnionShare Certificate (short-term)4.05%≈ $405 in 12 months12 months$1,000 +Board rate
NCUA-insured credit union; membership required
Go to bank
Capital One360 CD4.00%≈ $400 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
No minimum balance to open or maintain; Early withdrawal penalties apply
Go to bank
American Express National BankCD3.65%≈ $365 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
No minimum balance required
Go to bank

"Fresh funds" means money brought in from another bank. Board rates are standing rates; promos are time-limited. How we collect and check rates.

How is this list ordered?

By rate, highest first, for the amount and term you chose. Where a bank publishes its own blended effective rate we use that. Each bank appears once with its best matching offer unless you tick "Show every rate". Banks cannot pay to change the order.

Plan your deposit

Best rate by term

3 months: 1.50% at Navy Federal Credit Union1.50%3-month4 months: 3.49% at Wells Fargo3.49%4-month6 months: 4.00% at Barclays (US)4.00%6-month9 months: 4.30% at Marcus by Goldman Sachs4.30%9-month12 months: 4.50% at Barclays (US)4.50%12-month18 months: 4.50% at Barclays (US)4.50%18-month24 months: 4.75% at Barclays (US)4.75%24-month36 months: 4.50% at Barclays (US)4.50%36-month

Best rate open to any customer for $10,000 at each term, from today's verified offers. Hover a point for the bank.

Get an email when rates rise

Double opt-in: confirm by email first. One email when the best rate for your term and amount goes up. Unsubscribe in one click.

Official benchmarks

Federal funds target range, upper bound (NY Fed) 2026-10-154.00%
13-week Treasury bill, latest auction high investment rate (US Treasury Fiscal Data) 2026-10-134.185%
Average interest rate on outstanding Treasury Bills, monthly (US Treasury Fiscal Data) 2026-09-303.87%

Source: newyorkfed.org, fiscaldata.treasury.gov, fiscaldata.treasury.gov. Shown as a reference point, not a recommendation.

Deposit protection: FDIC

Limit$250,000

FDIC deposit insurance covers $250,000 per depositor, per FDIC-insured bank, for each account ownership category. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

Where does your money earn most in United States?

Best 12-month CD (Barclays (US))4.50%
Best savings account (CIT Bank)3.75%
Federal funds target range, upper bound (NY Fed)4.00%

Best 12-month deposit and best savings rate open to any customer, next to the official benchmark. Savings rates are variable and often conditional.

More CD providers in United States

We list these providers but do not read their rates automatically yet, so we never show a number for them. Check the rate on the bank's own page. Know a bank we should read? Suggest it.

Questions about deposits in United States

What is the best 12-month CD rate in United States today?

4.50% p.a. at Barclays (US) (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

What is the best 6-month CD rate in United States today?

4.00% p.a. at Barclays (US) (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

Are CDs in United States protected?

FDIC deposit insurance covers $250,000 per depositor, per FDIC-insured bank, for each account ownership category.

How many banks do you compare in United States?

We list 11 providers. Rates for 8 of them are read automatically from their own websites every day; for the rest we link to the bank's official rate page and never show a number we have not read.

How do CD rates compare with the Federal funds target range, upper bound (NY Fed)?

The Federal funds target range, upper bound (NY Fed) is 4.00% (2026-10-15). The best 12-month CD rate open to any customer today is 4.50%.

Deposit rates in nearby countries

🇧🇷 Brazil🇲🇽 Mexico🇨🇦 Canada🇨🇱 Chile

Add this rate table to your website

Copy this code into your page. The table updates daily and links back to each bank's page here.

Missing a bank? Suggest one

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.