This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
Landen / 🇺🇸 United States / 12-month
Best 12-month CD rates in United States
Best 12-month rate per provider for a $10,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC.
| Bank | Rate p.a. | Tenure | Deposit | Details | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barclays (US)Online CD | 4.50%≈ $450 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Marcus by Goldman SachsHigh-Yield CD | 4.40%≈ $440 in 12 months | 12 months | $500 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Synchrony BankCD | 4.20%≈ $420 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Navy Federal Credit UnionShare Certificate (short-term) | 4.05%≈ $405 in 12 months | 12 months | $1,000 + | Board rate | Go to bank |
| Capital One360 CD | 4.00%≈ $400 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
| American Express National BankCD | 3.65%≈ $365 in 12 months | 12 months | Not stated | Board rate | Go to bank |
Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.
Deposit protection: FDIC
Limit$250,000
FDIC deposit insurance covers $250,000 per depositor, per FDIC-insured bank, for each account ownership category. Source, checked 2026-10-18.
We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.