This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.
Countries / 🇪🇸 Spain / Banks / Openbank
Openbank depósito a plazo fijo rates
Openbank is the digital bank of the Santander group in Spain, offering a 6-month fixed-term deposit.
Verified against Openbank's website 18 Oct 2026, 03:42 UTC
Up to3.25%6 monthsVisit Openbank
Rates and terms are set by Openbank. Always confirm on the bank's page before you deposit.
Visit OpenbankPromotional rates
| Promotion | Tenure | Rate p.a. | Deposit | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Depósito a Plazo Fijo 6 meses (con nómina) | 6 months | 3.25% | Not stated | Rate is TAE; Requires salary, pension, unemployment benefit or monthly income of at least EUR 900 paid in for at least 4 months; Minimum deposit not shown on the page |
Board rates
Standing rates when no promotion applies (and often what a promo renews into).
| Tenure | Not stated |
|---|---|
| 6 months | 2.75% |
Deposit protection: Fondo de Garantía de Depósitos de Entidades de Crédito (FGD)
The FGD guarantees up to EUR 100,000 per holder and per financial institution; in certain cases the total amount deposited can be guaranteed. Source, checked 2026-10-18.
Compare with other banks in Spain
- MyInvestorup to 3.00%
- CaixaBankup to 0.10%
- BBVAcheck rate on bank site
- Banco Santandercheck rate on bank site
- ING Españacheck rate on bank site
Report a wrong rate
Sources
Every figure on this page was read from these pages at the time shown. Nothing is estimated.