This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

দেশসমূহ / 🇺🇸 United States / 6-month

Best 6-month CD rates in United States

Best 6-month rate per provider for a $10,000 deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.

3-month12-month All tenures and amounts

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
Barclays (US)Online CD4.00%≈ $200 in 6 months6 monthsNot statedBoard rate
No minimum opening balance or deposit required
Go to bank
Marcus by Goldman SachsHigh-Yield CD3.95%≈ $198 in 6 months6 months$500 +Board rate
$500 minimum to open and earn the stated APY; Early withdrawal penalty applies
Go to bank
CIT BankCD3.75%≈ $188 in 6 months6 months$1,000 +Board rate
$1,000 minimum deposit; 11-month is the No-Penalty CD; Page says APY accurate as of July 1, 2026
Go to bank
Capital One360 CD3.30%≈ $165 in 6 months6 monthsNot statedBoard rate
No minimum balance to open or maintain; Early withdrawal penalties apply
Go to bank

Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.

Deposit protection: FDIC

Limit$250,000

FDIC deposit insurance covers $250,000 per depositor, per FDIC-insured bank, for each account ownership category. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.