This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

Landen / 🇰🇷 South Korea / 3-month

Best 3-month time deposit rates in South Korea

Best 3-month rate per provider for a 10,000,000 KRW deposit, open to any customer, read from each bank's website. Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC.

6-month12-month All tenures and amounts

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
Toss Bank (토스뱅크)먼저 이자 받는 정기예금3.10%≈ 77,500 KRW in 3 months3 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Interest is paid upfront to the linked account (선이자지급방식); Rates before tax
Go to bank
Woori Bank (우리은행)WON플러스 예금3.10%≈ 77,500 KRW in 3 months3 monthsNot statedBoard rate
약정이율 (contract rate) for the term, before tax
Go to bank

Different amount, priority tiers or fresh-funds filter? Open the full comparison.

Deposit protection: Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation (KDIC)

Limit100,000,000 KRW

Principal plus prescribed interest is protected up to ₩100 million (1억원) per depositor per insured financial institution; amounts above that are not protected. DC/IRP retirement pensions, pension savings and accident insurance payouts are each protected separately up to ₩100 million. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.