This page was machine-translated from English. Rates, banks and figures are identical to the English page.

Negara / 🇦🇺 Australia

Best term deposit rates in Australia

AUD term deposit rates from 10 providers, read directly from each bank's website every day, plus 1 more providers to check. Sorted by rate; no paid rankings.

Last checked 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC · all 11 providers · high-interest savings account

Best rate for a A$10,000 deposit, open to any customer. Promotions can end early; confirm with the bank.

Bandingkan kadar term deposit

Tenure
Rate type
Options

9 bank dengan kadar 12‑bulan untuk A$10,000

BankRate p.a.TenureDepositDetailsLink
Judo BankPersonal Term Deposit5.55%≈ A$555 in 12 months12 monthsNot statedBoard rate
Interest at maturity (terms up to 1 year) or annually (2-5 years)
Go to bank
AMP BankAMP Bank GO Term Deposit5.40%≈ A$540 in 12 months12 monthsA$5,000 – A$9,999,999Board rate
$5,000 to $10,000,000
Go to bank
ANZANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit (annual interest)5.30%≈ A$530 in 12 months12 monthsA$5,000 – A$1,999,999Board rate
$5,000 to $1,999,999; 31 days' notice required for early withdrawal
Go to bank
Bank of Queensland (BOQ)Term Deposit5.30%≈ A$530 in 12 months12 monthsA$5,000 +Board rate
Minimum opening deposit $5,000; Interest paid at maturity; Personal use; 31 days' notice for early withdrawal
Go to bank
Commonwealth Bank of AustraliaTerm Deposit 12-month Special Offer5.30%≈ A$530 in 12 months12 monthsA$5,000 – A$5,000,000Promo
Special offer from 18 September 2026 for a limited time; 12-month term only; Interest paid annually
Go to bank
ING AustraliaPersonal Term Deposit5.30%≈ A$530 in 12 months12 monthsA$10,000 +Board rate
Minimum opening deposit $10,000
Go to bank
National Australia Bank (NAB)NAB Term Deposit5.30%≈ A$530 in 12 months12 monthsA$5,000 – A$1,999,999Board rate
Rates for $5,000 (minimum opening balance) to $1,999,999; Interest at maturity
Go to bank
Rabobank AustraliaTerm Deposit5.25%≈ A$525 in 12 months12 monthsA$1,000 – A$100,000Board rate
From $1,000 to $2,000,000; Personal and joint accounts
Go to bank
WestpacTerm Deposit (interest annually / at maturity)4.75%≈ A$475 in 12 months12 monthsA$5,000 – A$2,000,000Board rate
$5,000 to $2,000,000; Add 0.10% p.a. if already with Westpac and opening or renewing online
Go to bank

"Fresh funds" means money brought in from another bank. Board rates are standing rates; promos are time-limited. How we collect and check rates.

How is this list ordered?

By rate, highest first, for the amount and term you chose. Where a bank publishes its own blended effective rate we use that. Each bank appears once with its best matching offer unless you tick "Show every rate". Banks cannot pay to change the order.

Plan your deposit

Best rate by term

1 months: 2.10% at Judo Bank2.10%1-month2 months: 2.30% at Judo Bank2.30%2-month3 months: 5.05% at ING Australia5.05%3-month4 months: 5.00% at Bank of Queensland (BOQ)5.00%4-month6 months: 5.20% at Bank of Queensland (BOQ)5.20%6-month9 months: 5.15% at AMP Bank5.15%9-month12 months: 5.55% at Judo Bank5.55%12-month18 months: 4.75% at Westpac4.75%18-month24 months: 5.55% at Judo Bank5.55%24-month36 months: 5.55% at Judo Bank5.55%36-month

Best rate open to any customer for A$10,000 at each term, from today's verified offers. Hover a point for the bank.

Get an email when rates rise

Double opt-in: confirm by email first. One email when the best rate for your term and amount goes up. Unsubscribe in one click.

Official benchmarks

RBA cash rate target 30 Sep 20264.60%

Source: rba.gov.au. Shown as a reference point, not a recommendation.

Deposit protection: Financial Claims Scheme (FCS)

LimitA$250,000

Under the Financial Claims Scheme, deposits are protected up to a limit of $250,000 for each account holder at each bank, building society and credit union (ADI) that is incorporated in Australia and authorised by APRA. Source, checked 2026-10-18.

Where does your money earn most in Australia?

Best 12-month term deposit (Judo Bank)5.55%
Best savings account (Ubank)6.25%
RBA cash rate target4.60%

Best 12-month deposit and best savings rate open to any customer, next to the official benchmark. Savings rates are variable and often conditional.

Questions about deposits in Australia

What is the best 12-month term deposit rate in Australia today?

5.55% p.a. at Judo Bank (minimum deposit: Not stated), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

What is the best 6-month term deposit rate in Australia today?

5.20% p.a. at Bank of Queensland (BOQ) (minimum deposit: A$5,000), read from the bank's website at 18 Oct 2026, 05:37 UTC. Promotions change often, so confirm with the bank before you deposit.

Are term deposits in Australia protected?

Under the Financial Claims Scheme, deposits are protected up to a limit of $250,000 for each account holder at each bank, building society and credit union (ADI) that is incorporated in Australia and authorised by APRA.

How many banks do you compare in Australia?

We list 11 providers. Rates for 10 of them are read automatically from their own websites every day; for the rest we link to the bank's official rate page and never show a number we have not read.

How do term deposit rates compare with the RBA cash rate target?

The RBA cash rate target is 4.60% (30 Sep 2026). The best 12-month term deposit rate open to any customer today is 5.55%.

Deposit rates in nearby countries

🇳🇿 New Zealand

Add this rate table to your website

Copy this code into your page. The table updates daily and links back to each bank's page here.

Missing a bank? Suggest one

We're a comparison service, not a bank: we don't take deposits. Rates change without notice; verify with the bank before you deposit. Not financial advice.